New ‘The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones’ Still Revelealed In EW’S Summer Preview

PicMonkey Collage (23)

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones is featured in Entertainment Weekly’s Summer Preview issue, which is now in  newsstands, as well as lands a mention on the issue’s cover.

ewtmistill

A new still, featuring Jemima West (Isabelle Lightwood), Robert Sheehan (Simon Lewis) and Lily Collins (Clary Fray) was revealed in the feature.

In the feature, Lily talks about being a fan of the series prior to her casting, as well as how she wants to do Clary justice.

“I felt like I had gotten to know Clary, and I felt so close to her before I knew that I was going to be her.

“I really hope I did Clary justice, because I’m a fan too. I have high expectations of my literary heroines.”

Jamie Campbell Bower, who described Jace as being a “ginormous monkey puzzle,” discussed how he turned to the books for guidance during filming, as well as how the negative reaction to his casting as Jace affected him.

“You’ve effectively been given a Bible. Life can be so much easier if it’s mapped out for you.

“I had to sit back and assess why I was doing this role and it’s because I love it.”

Cassandra Clare sounded off on the negative reaction that came with Jamie’s casting and why it’s not entirely a bad thing.

“I know intellectually when there’s a really strong reaction about someone being cast, it’s great, because it means people care. I’ve seen Jamie play Jace and he’s perfect.”

Pick up the issue, on newsstands right now!

By Pamela Pena (Site Founder)

Leave a Reply

