Kevin Zegers Talks ‘The Mortal Instruments’ Passionate Fan Base and The Colony with Tribute.ca

PicMonkey Collage (56)

Our very own Kevin Zegers (Alec Lightwood) spoke to Tribute about The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, while on a press tour for his latest film The Colony, which came out on Canadian theathers last April 26 and will hit U.S theaters on the same day as The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones.

CLICK THE PHOTO TO SEE THE FULL VIDEO (YOU GET A FREE UNICORN IF YOU SEE THE WHOLE VIDEO, NOT JUST THE TMI PART)

tribute

Mr. Kevin Zegers talked about the passionate fan base surrounding the series:

“We were just at WonderCon, which is the pre-Comic Con thing, which we’re doing in July, and it’s bananas. There’s more people that have read this book than I’ve ever met in my whole life. But if you think about that it’s so hindering to doing–the reality is we just made a movie. It’s a big movie, they spent a lot of money on it, there’s a built-in fan base.”

Mr.Zegers mentioned that he’s not used to working on something so big, but that his lack-of experience, helped him focus on portraying Alec Lightwood:

“But if I start thinking what everyone’s opinion of what my character should be, you’d end up with some weird version of a hundred different things. The reason I like movie was because I loved this character and because that character came to me–because I auditioned for it and it happened very quickly–that was my only focus. I haven’t even really digested the things that are sort of happening right now, which is like, God, this a big ol’ thing. They’re talking about the press tour and it’s like I’m not used to that so for me it was just a movie. And it happened to be a big movie, but I wasn’t so focused on what the fans were expecting.”

Mr.Hot Stripper Outfit (Kevin Zegers) is excited about the hype surrounding the movie and the possibility of filming all six books of the series.

“It’s a weird world of people pre-analyzing something that they haven’t seen yet, but it’s great. It sounds like people are excited. We’re all excited for people to see it and we want to make six of them. The hope is that people go out to see it and I think people will. It’s a good movie.”

By Pamela Pena(Site Founder)

Leave a Reply

